Councillor search : Guildford Borough Council

Where you live

Have your say on the future of Guildford in our Draft Local Plan consultation until 22 September www.guildford.gov.uk/draftlocalplan.

Councillor search

The council is made up of 48 councillors as follows:

Party Count
Conservative 33
Labour 2
Liberal Democrat 12
Vacancy 1
Find Councillors by committee membership, party or ward

Borough Councillors

Vacancy

Ward: Lovelace

Councillor Richard Billington (Conservative)

33 Station Road
Gomshall,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU5 9LQ
Tel: 01483 203206
Email: richard.billington@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Tillingbourne

Committee memberships:

  • Executive
  • Planning Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Melanie Bright (Conservative)

42 York Road,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU1 4DF
Tel: 01483 502054
Email: Melanie.Bright@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Holy Trinity

Committee memberships:

  • Customer and Community Scrutiny Committee
  • Joint Scrutiny Committee
  • Planning Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor David Carpenter (Conservative)

175 Epsom Road,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU1 2QY
Tel: 01483 440318
Email: David.Carpenter@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Merrow

Committee memberships:

  • Corporate Improvement Scrutiny Committee
  • Joint Scrutiny Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Adrian Chandler (Conservative)

4 Orchard Road
Onslow Village,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU2 7QY
Tel: 01483 821014
Email: adrian.chandler@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Onslow

Committee memberships:

  • Corporate Governance and Standards Committee
  • Customer and Community Scrutiny Committee
  • Joint Scrutiny Committee
  • Planning Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Mark Chapman (Liberal Democrat)

134 Epsom Road,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU1 2PT
Tel: 07915 063255
Email: mark.chapman@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Westborough

Committee memberships:

  • Corporate Governance and Standards Committee
  • Corporate Improvement Scrutiny Committee
  • Joint Scrutiny Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Sarah Creedy (Conservative)

Larksdown
32 Fort Road,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU1 3TE
Tel: 01483 449604
Email: Sarah.Creedy@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Holy Trinity

Committee memberships:

  • Executive
  • Local Joint Panel

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Graham Ellwood (Conservative)

6 Kingswood Close
Merrow,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU1 2SD
Tel: 01483 506845
Email: graham.ellwood@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Merrow

Committee memberships:

  • Licensing Committee (Chairman)
  • Licensing Regulatory Sub Committee
  • Licensing Sub Committee
  • Planning Committee

Financial and other registered interests

The Mayor, Councillor David Elms (Conservative)

20 Gumbrells Close
Fairlands,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU3 3NG
Tel: 01483 234414
Email: david.elms@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Worplesdon

Committee memberships:

  • Corporate Improvement Scrutiny Committee
  • Joint Scrutiny Committee
  • Licensing Committee
  • Licensing Regulatory Sub Committee
  • Licensing Sub Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Zöe Franklin (Liberal Democrat)

20 Willow Way,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU1 1PF
Tel: 01483 830157
Email: zoe.franklin@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Stoke

Committee memberships:

  • Corporate Improvement Scrutiny Committee (Chairman)
  • Guildford Local Committee
  • Joint Scrutiny Committee (Vice-Chairman)

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Steve Freeman (Liberal Democrat)

5 The Quadrangle,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU2 7TT
Tel: 07761 383096
Email: Steve.Freeman@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Onslow

Committee memberships:

  • Corporate Governance and Standards Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Andrew French (Conservative)

2 Barnside Cottages
Ripley Lane,
WEST HORSLEY,
Surrey
KT24 6JJ
Tel: 01483 285938
Email: Andrew.French@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Clandon & Horsley

Committee memberships:

  • Corporate Governance and Standards Committee (Chair)
  • Corporate Improvement Scrutiny Committee
  • Joint Scrutiny Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Matt Furniss (Conservative)

16 Boxgrove Avenue,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU1 1XG
Tel: 07891 022206
Email: Matt.Furniss@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Christchurch

Committee memberships:

  • Executive
  • Planning Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Christian Gilliam (Labour)

30 Millbrook,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU1 3XJ
Tel: 07846 690 799
Email: christian.gilliam@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Westborough

Committee memberships:

  • Licensing Committee
  • Licensing Regulatory Sub Committee
  • Licensing Sub Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor David Goodwin (Liberal Democrat)

27 Guildford Park Road,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU2 7NA
Tel: 01483 824616
Email: David.Goodwin@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Friary & St Nicolas

Committee memberships:

  • Licensing Committee
  • Licensing Regulatory Sub Committee
  • Licensing Sub Committee
  • Planning Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Lizzie Griffiths (Liberal Democrat)

34 Rydes Hill Road,
Guildford,
Surrey
GU2 9SS
Tel: 01483 505323
Email: lizzie.griffiths@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Stoughton

Committee memberships:

  • Customer and Community Scrutiny Committee
  • Joint Scrutiny Committee
  • Planning Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Murray Grubb Jnr (Conservative)

88 Ash Church Road,
Ash,
Surrey
GU12 6LX
Tel: 07542 166 044
Email: murray.grubb@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Ash Wharf

Committee memberships:

  • Executive

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Angela Gunning (Labour)

11 St Catherines Drive,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU2 4HE
Tel: 01483 569116
Email: angela.gunning@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Stoke

Committee memberships:

  • Corporate Improvement Scrutiny Committee
  • Customer and Community Scrutiny Committee
  • Joint Scrutiny Committee
  • Planning Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Gillian Harwood (Liberal Democrat)

180 Worplesdon Road,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU2 9UY
Tel: 01483 575244
Email: Gillian.Harwood@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Stoughton

Committee memberships:

  • Licensing Committee
  • Licensing Regulatory Sub Committee
  • Licensing Sub Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Jayne Hewlett (Conservative)

Tir Na Nog
Horseshoe Lane
Ash Vale,
ASH VALE,
Surrey
GU12 5LJ
Tel: 01252 345212
Email: Jayne.Hewlett@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Ash Wharf

Committee memberships:

  • Customer and Community Scrutiny Committee
  • Joint Scrutiny Committee
  • Planning Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Liz Hogger (Liberal Democrat)

91 Strathcona Avenue,
EFFINGHAM,
Surrey
KT23 4HR
Tel: 01372 453257
Email: Liz.Hogger@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Effingham

Committee memberships:

  • Planning Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Christian Holliday (Conservative)

72 Belmont Avenue
Stoughton,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU2 9UF
Tel: 07527 546 792
Email: christian.holliday@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Burpham

Committee memberships:

  • Corporate Improvement Scrutiny Committee
  • Joint Scrutiny Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Philip Hooper (Conservative)

76 Weyside Road,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU1 1HX
Tel: 01483 537789
Email: philip.hooper@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Holy Trinity

Committee memberships:

  • Customer and Community Scrutiny Committee
  • Joint Scrutiny Committee
  • Licensing Committee
  • Licensing Regulatory Sub Committee
  • Licensing Sub Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Gordon Jackson (Conservative)

Brookside
Fox Corner
Worplesdon,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU3 3PP
Tel: 01483 234558
Email: gordon.jackson@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Pirbright

Committee memberships:

  • Executive
  • Licensing Committee
  • Licensing Regulatory Sub Committee
  • Licensing Sub Committee
  • Planning Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Jennifer Jordan (Conservative)

55a Ardmore Avenue,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU2 9NJ
Tel: 01483 534087
Email: Jennifer.Jordan@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Merrow

Committee memberships:

  • Customer and Community Scrutiny Committee
  • Joint Scrutiny Committee
  • Licensing Committee
  • Licensing Regulatory Sub Committee
  • Licensing Sub Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Monika Juneja (Conservative)

7 Doverfield Road,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU4 7UF
Tel: 07748 049 622
Email: monika.juneja@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Burpham

Committee memberships:

  • Guildford Local Committee
  • Planning Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Diana Lockyer-Nibbs (Conservative)

Holly Cottage
Wells Lane
Normandy,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU3 2BS
Tel: 01483 236556
Email: Diana.Lockyer-Nibbs@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Normandy

Committee memberships:

  • Customer and Community Scrutiny Committee
  • Joint Scrutiny Committee
  • Planning Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Nigel Manning (Conservative)

40 Wentworth Crescent
Ash Vale,
ASH VALE,
Surrey
GU12 5LE
Tel: 01252 665999
Email: Nigel.Manning@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Ash Vale

Committee memberships:

  • Executive (Deputy Leader - Vice Chairman)
  • Guildford Local Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Stephen Mansbridge (Conservative)

61 Poyle Road Tongham,
FARNHAM,
Surrey
GU10 1DX
Tel: 07825 522388
Email: Stephen.Mansbridge@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Ash South & Tongham

Committee memberships:

  • Employment Committee (Leader - Chairman)
  • Executive (Leader - Chairman)
  • Guildford Local Committee
  • Local Joint Panel

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Julia McShane (Liberal Democrat)

75 Applegarth Avenue
Park Barn,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU2 8LX
Tel: 01483 837736
Email: julia.mcshane@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Westborough

Committee memberships:

  • Customer and Community Scrutiny Committee
  • Guildford Local Committee
  • Joint Scrutiny Committee
  • Planning Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Bob McShee (Conservative)

66 Broadacres,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU3 3BD
Tel: 01483 825907
Email: bob.mcshee@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Worplesdon

Committee memberships:

  • Corporate Improvement Scrutiny Committee
  • Guildford Local Committee
  • Joint Scrutiny Committee
  • Planning Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Anne Meredith (Liberal Democrat)

23 Mareschal Road,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU2 4JF
Tel: 01483 593343
Email: Anne.Meredith@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Friary & St Nicolas

Committee memberships:

  • Corporate Improvement Scrutiny Committee
  • Joint Scrutiny Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Marsha Moseley (Conservative)

40 Wentworth Crescent
Ash Vale,
ASH VALE,
Surrey
GU12 5LE
Tel: 01252 665999
Email: Marsha.Moseley@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Ash Vale

Committee memberships:

  • Licensing Committee
  • Licensing Regulatory Sub Committee
  • Licensing Sub Committee
  • Planning Committee (Chairman)

Financial and other registered interests

The Deputy Mayor, Councillor Nikki Nelson-Smith (Conservative)

C/O, Guildford Borough Council, Committee Services, Millmead House,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU2 4BB
Tel: 01483 568554
Email: nikki.nelson-smith@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Christchurch

Committee memberships:

  • Corporate Improvement Scrutiny Committee (Vice-Chairman)
  • Joint Scrutiny Committee
  • Licensing Committee (Vice-Chairman)
  • Licensing Regulatory Sub Committee
  • Licensing Sub Committee
  • Local Joint Panel

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor James Palmer (Conservative)

22 Telford Court
Clandon Road,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU1 2EA
Tel: 07919 362404
Email: james.palmer@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Shalford

Committee memberships:

  • Employment Committee (Vice-Chairman)
  • Guildford Local Committee
  • Local Joint Panel

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Terence Patrick (Conservative)

Stoney Royd
11 Woodstock Lime Grove
West Clandon,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU4 7UL
Tel: 01483 222534
Email: Terence.Patrick@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Send

Committee memberships:

  • Corporate Improvement Scrutiny Committee
  • Customer and Community Scrutiny Committee (Chairman)
  • Joint Scrutiny Committee (Chairman)
  • Licensing Committee
  • Licensing Regulatory Sub Committee
  • Licensing Sub Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Tony Phillips (Liberal Democrat)

Rajua
1 Old Palace Road,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU2 7TU
Tel: 01483 828282
Email: Tony.Phillips@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Onslow

Committee memberships:

  • Customer and Community Scrutiny Committee
  • Guildford Local Committee
  • Joint Scrutiny Committee
  • Licensing Committee
  • Licensing Regulatory Sub Committee
  • Licensing Sub Committee
  • Local Joint Panel
  • Planning Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Jennifer Powell (Conservative)

Penylan
Ripley Lane
West Horsley,
LEATHERHEAD,
Surrey
KT24 6JJ
Tel: 01483 284136
Email: Jennifer.Powell@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Clandon & Horsley

Committee memberships:

  • Customer and Community Scrutiny Committee
  • Joint Scrutiny Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Caroline Reeves (Liberal Democrat)

31 Artillery Road,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU1 4NW
Tel: 07803 204433
Email: Caroline.Reeves@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Friary & St Nicolas

Committee memberships:

  • Employment Committee
  • Planning Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Iseult Roche (Conservative)

1 Worplesdon St Mary
Perry Hill
Worplesdon,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU3 3RE
Tel: 07710 492226
Email: iseult.roche@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Worplesdon

Committee memberships:

  • Corporate Governance and Standards Committee
  • Corporate Improvement Scrutiny Committee
  • Joint Scrutiny Committee
  • Licensing Committee
  • Licensing Regulatory Sub Committee
  • Licensing Sub Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Tony Rooth (Conservative)

1 Newlands
Buckingham Close
London Road,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU1 1TR
Tel: 01483 829830
Email: Tony.Rooth@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Pilgrims

Committee memberships:

  • Corporate Improvement Scrutiny Committee
  • Guildford Local Committee
  • Joint Scrutiny Committee
  • Planning Committee (Vice-Chairman)

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Pauline Searle (Liberal Democrat)

2 Rydes Hill Crescent,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU2 9UH
Tel: 01483 825424
Email: Pauline.Searle@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Stoughton

Committee memberships:

  • Customer and Community Scrutiny Committee (Vice-Chairman)
  • Joint Scrutiny Committee
  • Local Joint Panel

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Paul Spooner (Conservative)

Windsor Lodge
Windsor Gardens,
Ash,
Surrey
GU12 6QT
Tel: 01252 341666
Email: paul.spooner@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Ash South & Tongham

Committee memberships:

  • Executive
  • Planning Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Nick Sutcliffe (Conservative)

11 Bateman Grove
Ash,
ASH,
Surrey
GU12 6QG
Tel: 01252 345506
Email: Nick.Sutcliffe@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Ash South & Tongham

Committee memberships:

  • Corporate Governance and Standards Committee (Vice-Chairman)
  • Corporate Improvement Scrutiny Committee
  • Joint Scrutiny Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Keith Taylor (Conservative)

Tara
Send Marsh Road
Ripley,
WOKING,
Surrey
GU23 6JR
Tel: 01483 225427
Email: Keith.Taylor@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Send

Committee memberships:

  • Licensing Committee
  • Licensing Regulatory Sub Committee
  • Licensing Sub Committee
  • Planning Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Neil Ward (Conservative)

36 Farnham Road,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU2 4JN
Tel: 07885 912 212
Email: Neil.Ward@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Shalford

Committee memberships:

  • Customer and Community Scrutiny Committee
  • Joint Scrutiny Committee
  • Planning Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor Jenny Wicks (Conservative)

Steeple Ashton
Lime Grove
West Clandon,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU4 7UT
Tel: 01483 222503
Email: Jenny.Wicks@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Clandon & Horsley

Committee memberships:

  • Customer and Community Scrutiny Committee
  • Joint Scrutiny Committee
  • Planning Committee

Financial and other registered interests

Councillor David Wright (Conservative)

Newlands House
Shere Road
Newlands Corner,
GUILDFORD,
Surrey
GU4 8SE
Tel: 01483 222464
Email: David.Wright@guildford.gov.uk

Ward: Tillingbourne

Committee memberships:

  • Corporate Governance and Standards Committee
  • Corporate Improvement Scrutiny Committee
  • Guildford Local Committee
  • Joint Scrutiny Committee
  • Licensing Committee
  • Licensing Regulatory Sub Committee
  • Licensing Sub Committee

Financial and other registered interests