We use Cookies to improve your experience. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more about Cookies

General Election 2017

Calendar Banner

Result of General Election - Guildford

icon General Election Result 2017 [39KB]

The result of the election of a Member of Parliament for the Guildford Constituency is:

Anne Frances Milton (The Conservative Party Candidate) has been re-elected as the Member of Parliament for Guildford.

Votes recorded were:

Bray-Parry, Mark Andrew (The Green Party) = 1,152

Essessi, Semi = 57

Franklin, Zöe Louise (Liberal Democrat) = 13,255

Milton, Anne Frances (The Conservative Party Candidate) = 30,295

Morris, John Hugh (The Peace Party - Non-violence, Justice, Environment) = 205

Smith, Howard Daniel (Labour Party) = 10,545

​Overall turnout 73.92%

(Postal vote turnout 83.85%)
(Polling Station turnout 70.58%)

UK Parliamentary Election on 8 June 2017

Notices of Election - Guildford

icon Notice of Election Guildford [8.69KB]

icon Statement of Persons Nominated - Guildford Constituency [13.62KB]

icon Notice of Poll and Situation of Polling Stations - Guildford [50.1KB]

icon Appointment of Election Agents - Guildford [10.74KB]

Notices of Election - Mole Valley

icon Notice of Election Mole Valley [68.54KB]

icon Statement of Persons Nominated and Notice of Poll - Mole Valley [19.13KB]

icon Situation of Polling Station Notice Mole Valley [42.58KB]

Notices of Election - Surrey Heath

icon Notice of Election Surrey Heath [71.77KB]

icon Statement of Persons Nominated - Surrey Heath [44.43KB]

Notices of Election - Woking

icon Notice of Election Woking [108.9KB]

The Borough of Guildford is covered by four constituencies: Guildford, Mole Valley, Surrey Heath and Woking. For more information on Parliamentary Constituencies, please visit Parliament.UK