Where you live

Ash Parish Council

Ash Parish Council logo

The Parish of Ash includes the surrounding areas of Ash, Ash Wharf, Ash Vale, Ash Green and part of Tongham. It is divided into three wards, Ash Wharf, Ash South and Ash Vale.

The Parish has 12 Councillors, four representing each ward, who stand for election every four years. Ash Wharf Ward also has two Borough Councillors, Ash South Ward has three Borough Councillors and Ash Vale Ward has two Borough Councillors some of whom are also Parish Councillors. The Parish also has a County Councillor.

The Council operates through three committees who make decisions on matters affecting the Parish. These decisions are implemented by the Parish Council staff.

The Council offices opening hours are Monday to Friday 9.00am - 4.00pm and an answer phone is available out of office hours.

The Parish Council aims to provide high quality and good value services as efficiently and cost effectively as possible. Full details of the services provided can be found on the Ash Parish Council website.

For contact information please use the

Last updated: 23 April 2012 14:35 PM