Guildford Borough Council ELECTION OF BOROUGH COUNCILLORS FOR THE

ONSLOW WARD

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday 2nd May 2019, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Names of Candidates	Votes Recorded (E) : Elected
ALLEN, JACOB DARBY Labour Party	336
ASKEW, JONATHAN JAMES Known as Jon Askew Liberal Democrat	819 (E)
CHANDLER, ADRIAN STUART Conservative Party Candidate	419
GOODWIN, DAVID JOHN Liberal Democrat	891 (E)
HARRIS, HELEN CHRISTINA Conservative Party Candidate	399
MITHEN, RICHARD JAMES Labour Party	301
MOSS, HOWARD FREDERICK Residents for Guildford and Villages	775
SALMON, WILLIAM ROBERT Known as Will Salmon Liberal Democrat	815 (E)
WARD, NEIL Conservative Party Candidate	187
The Number of Ballot Papers rejected was as follows:	
 (a) Want of Official Mark (b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to (c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified (d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty (e) Rejected in part TOTAL REJECTED VOTES	0 0 0 3 0
GRAND TOTAL	4945

AND I HEREBY DECLARE that JON ASKEW, DAVID JOHN GOODWIN and WILL SALMON have been duly elected.

Guildford Borough Council
•
Millmead House
Millmead
Guildford
Surrey
GU2 4BB

Signed:	Jame Whiter
	James Whiteman, Returning Officer