Toggle menu

Landscape Character Assessments

How are areas in the borough sorted?

The Landscape Character Assessment is split into three reports. Each covers a different type of area within the borough. These are:

  • rural areas
  • rural-urban fringe areas
  • urban areas

You can check which kind of area your development is in using our Landscape Character Assessment master map (PDF) [140KB] . If your development would be on the border between two types of area, you should read the reports for both.