Where you live

Contact us

Can you do it online?

It is quick and easy to apply for services, report issues, give your views, and pay your Council bills online using our website. Please use the following links:

  • Report a missed bin, council house repairs, and more
  • Pay your Council Tax, parking fine, business rates and more
  • Have your say on planning applications, consultations and more
  • Apply for housing benefit, housing and more

Customer Service Centre

Tel: 01483 505050
Email: customerservices@guildford.gov.uk

Address

Customer Services, Millmead House, Millmead, Guildford, Surrey GU2 4BB, (Sat nav postcode: GU2 4BE). View location in Google Maps

Opening hours

8:30am - 5pm - Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday
8:30am - 4:30pm - Friday

Individual departments

Sometimes you will need to contact a department directly, which you can do using the information below. If the service is not listed below please contact the Customer Service Centre who will be able to assist with your enquiry.

Council Tax and Benefits 

Tel: 0330 123 0081 (local rate)
Email: ctax@guildford.gov.uk
Email: benefits@guildford.gov.uk
Council Tax webpage
Benefits webpage

Business Rates

Tel: 0330 123 0081 (local rate)
Email: brates@guildford.gov.uk
Business Rates webpage

Planning Services

Tel: 01483 444609
Email: planningenquiries@guildford.gov.uk

Planning Policy

Tel: 01483 444471
Email: planningpolicy@guildford.gov.uk

Building Control

Tel: 01483 444545
Email: buildingcontrol@guildford.gov.uk

Housing

Tel: 01483 444244
Email: housingadvice@guildford.gov.uk

Parking

Tel: 01483 444534
Email: parking@guildford.gov.uk

Health and Community Care Services
Tel:
01483 444371
Email: HCCS@guildford.gov.uk

Licensing
Tel: 01483 444371
Email: licensing@guildford.gov.uk

Crematorium and Cemeteries
Tel: 01483 444711 
Email: crematorium@guildford.gov.uk

Parks and Leisure Services
Tel: 01483 444718
Email: parks@guildford.gov.uk

Civil Emergency
Tel: 01483 300 249

Out of Hours Emergencies
Tel:
01483 564821

 

Last updated: 30 June 2016 14:39 PM