We use necessary cookies to make our site work. We also set analytics cookies to help us improve it, this information is collected in a way that does not allow us to identify anyone. Find out more about our cookies and how to block them. Find out more about Cookies

General Election - 12 December 2019


SurnameOther namesDescriptionVotes
FranklinZoe LouiseLiberal Democrats22,980
MiltonAnne FrancesIndependent4,356
MorrisJohn HughThe Peace Party - Non-violence, Justice, Environment483
RichardsonAngela JoyThe Conservative Party Candidate26,317 (E)
RouseAnne CatherineLabour Party4,515


Results of  icon General Election 12 December 2019 [25.92KB]

View the  icon Signed verification statement [131.71KB]


Notice of Election

icon Notice of Election [8.45KB]

Notice of Poll and Statement of Persons Nominated

icon Notice of Poll and Statement of Persons Nominated [29.81KB]  

Useful information

icon Appointment of election agents [10.05KB]

Guildford Borough covers four parliamentary constituencies, taking part of Waverley Borough Council into the Guildford Constituency and giving out the following wards to neighbouring constituencies:

  • Mole Valley Constituency contains Clandon and Horsley, Effingham, Lovelace, Send and Tillingbourne Wards. 
  • Surrey Heath Constituency contains Ash South and Tongham, Ash Vale and Ash Wharf Wards. 
  • Woking Constituency contains Normandy and Pirbright Wards. 

Further information

For more information, please contact the Electoral Services Team on: