Where you live

Guildford crematorium and cemeteries

Our bereavement services team is available to offer you guidance in the planning of a funeral and give advice on the options that are available.

Throughout the month of December, the crematorium will have memorial Christmas trees for families to place tags on with messages to loved ones they have lost. The trees will remain until Twelfth Night (6 January). Tags are available from the bereavement services office at the crematorium and families may place them out themselves or ask staff to do so. On behalf of all the staff at the crematorium we wish you all a very peaceful Christmas.

The bereavement services office is situated in the crematorium. The office is open:

  • Monday to Thursday 9am to 5pm
  • Friday 9am to 4.30pm
  • Saturday 9am to 3pm

If you have any questions, please call us on: 01483 444711.

Please see the table below to check the Bereavement Services' Christmas opening hours 2016:

Date

Availability for funeral services

Bereavement Office hours

Burial availability

Friday 23 December  

9am- 3.45pm

8.30 - 4.30

10am -3pm

Saturday 24 December  

Closed

9am - 1pm

Nil

Sunday 25 December

Closed

Closed

Nil

Monday 26 December

Closed

Closed

Nil

Tuesday 27 December 

Closed

Closed

Nil

Wednesday 28 December  

Normal operating hours

Normal operating hours

12 - 3pm

Thursday 29 December 

Normal operating hours

Normal operating hours

10am - 3pm

Friday 30 December

Normal operating hours

Normal operating hours

10 am - 3pm

Saturday 31 December 

Closed

9am - 3pm

Closed

Sunday 1 January 2017

Closed

Closed

Nil

Monday 2 January

Closed

Closed

Nil

Tuesday 3 January

Normal operating hours

Normal operating hours

12-3pm

 

The Crematorium Gardens and Remembrance Room will be open every day between 9.00am - 4.30pm during the above holiday period.

 

Guildford Crematorium and gardens of remembrance

Guildford Crematorium

Our spacious chapel is surrounded by peaceful, beautifully maintained gardens and is situated on the edge of Guildford.

View details

Cemeteries and memorials

Last updated: 1 December 2016 09:45 AM